Jacob Yaeger

Jacob Yaeger
Riding in memory of Jim Yaeger
Cancer is one of the biggest killer of children in the United States. Kids should be living life, riding their bikes, not fighting for the chance.
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 1,000 mi
My Rankings
  • National: N/A
  • State: N/A in NY
I've raised $0 My goal is $5,000 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Jim Yaeger

Jim Yaeger

My dad passed away when I was 25 from Lung Cancer. Growing up, we built bicycles, rode motorcycles, went scuba diving, and both enjoyed being outdoors and exploring. I'm riding for him because he was always a "kid;" enjoying the simplicity of life like riding a bike. Through his illness, he insisted on trying anything to help because if it didn't work for him, maybe it'll work for the next person. I will riding for a good cause is my attempt at trying to continue his work and help that next person.

My Story

16 Jan 2020

Last year, for the first time, I signed up for the 2019 Great Cycle Challenge and my goal was to ride 100 miles this month to fight kids' cancer! I ended up riding 148 mi (before breaking my hand riding), and raising $2,099.40!!

This year... I've set the stakes higher. I'm going to ride 1,000 miles and raise $5,000!! While also maintaining a full-time teaching job, commuting to work, and the regular day-to-day activities of life.

So...once again, I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 7.3 mi ride - Rode 7.29 mi on 05/18/20 - Monday, May 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 5.2 mi ride - Rode 5.19 mi on 05/02/20 - Saturday, May 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 10.8 mi ride - Rode 10.78 mi on 04/27/20 - Monday, April 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 16.2 mi ride - Rode 16.2 mi on 04/24/20 - Friday, April 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 7.8 mi ride - Rode 7.8 mi on 04/20/20 - Monday, April 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Rode 9.97 mi on 04/19/20 - Sunday, April 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Rode 10.01 mi on 04/16/20 - Thursday, April 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 13.4 mi ride - Rode 13.41 mi on 04/14/20 - Tuesday, April 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Rode 5.04 mi on 04/08/20 - Wednesday, April 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Rode 9.97 mi on 04/03/20 - Friday, April 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 11.0 mi ride - Rode 11.02 mi on 03/31/20 - Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 15.7 mi ride - Rode 15.69 mi on 03/27/20 - Friday, March 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 11.2 mi ride - Rode 11.18 mi on 03/23/20 - Monday, March 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 5.8 mi ride - Rode 5.83 mi on 03/22/20 - Sunday, March 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 13.1 mi ride - Rode 13.05 mi on 03/20/20 - Friday, March 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 4.6 mi ride - Rode 4.63 mi on 03/18/20 - Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 4.4 mi ride - Rode 4.38 mi on 03/17/20 - Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 18.3 mi ride - Rode 18.32 mi on 03/08/20 - Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 31.8 mi ride - Rode 31.8 mi on 03/07/20 - Saturday, March 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 13.5 mi ride - Rode 13.46 mi on 03/04/20 - Wednesday, March 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 7.1 mi ride - Rode 7.06 mi on 03/02/20 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 19.2 mi ride - Rode 19.2 mi on 02/26/20 - Wednesday, February 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 8.9 mi ride - Rode 8.89 mi on 02/11/20 - Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 6.8 mi ride - Rode 6.79 mi on 02/06/20 - Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 8.8 mi ride - Rode 8.84 mi on 02/05/20 - Wednesday, February 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 10.5 mi ride - Rode 10.48 mi on 02/03/20 - Monday, February 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 1.6 mi ride - Rode 1.58 mi on 02/03/20 - Monday, February 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - Rode 12.28 mi on 01/31/20 - Friday, January 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 6.8 mi ride - Rode 6.78 mi on 01/30/20 - Thursday, January 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 2.5 mi ride - Rode 2.49 mi on 01/28/20 - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 11.6 mi ride - Rode 11.64 mi on 01/28/20 - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 24.5 mi ride - Rode 24.48 mi on 01/25/20 - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 15.5 mi ride - Rode 15.47 mi on 01/24/20 - Friday, January 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 2.2 mi ride - Rode 2.25 mi on 01/24/20 - Friday, January 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 7.7 mi ride - Rode 7.66 mi on 01/22/20 - Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 14.1 mi ride - Rode 14.12 mi on 01/21/20 - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 11.8 mi ride - Rode 11.81 mi on 01/20/20 - Monday, January 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 12.4 mi ride - Rode 12.42 mi on 01/19/20 - Sunday, January 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 19.0 mi ride - Rode 19.03 mi on 01/18/20 - Saturday, January 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 11.2 mi ride - Rode 11.2 mi on 01/17/20 - Friday, January 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Rode 6.09 mi on 01/16/20 - Thursday, January 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 11.3 mi ride - Rode 11.31 mi on 01/16/20 - Thursday, January 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 7.0 mi ride - Rode 7.03 mi on 01/15/20 - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 21.1 mi ride - Rode 21.13 mi on 01/13/20 - Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 2.5 mi ride - Rode 2.5 mi on 01/12/20 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 10.7 mi ride - Rode 10.74 mi on 01/12/20 - Sunday, January 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Rode 10.08 mi on 01/11/20 - Saturday, January 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 10.9 mi ride - Rode 10.9 mi on 01/09/20 - Thursday, January 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 10.2 mi ride - Rode 10.15 mi on 01/08/20 - Wednesday, January 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 10.3 mi ride - Rode 10.27 mi on 01/07/20 - Tuesday, January 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Rode 10.04 mi on 01/06/20 - Monday, January 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 18.6 mi ride - Rode 18.56 mi on 01/05/20 - Sunday, January 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 4.2 mi ride - Rode 4.16 mi on 01/03/20 - Saturday, January 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Rode 1.46 mi on 01/03/20 - Saturday, January 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 18.4 mi ride - Rode 18.4 mi on 01/03/20 - Friday, January 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 143 days ago
  • 9.8 mi ride - Rode 9.81 mi on 01/02/20 - Thursday, January 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 144 days ago
  • 5.1 mi ride - Rode 5.06 mi on 01/01/20 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 144 days ago
  • 4.5 mi ride - Rode 4.55 mi on 12/30/19 - Monday, December 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
  • 15.6 mi ride - Rode 15.63 mi on 12/27/19 - Friday, December 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 9.7 mi ride - Rode 9.73 mi on 12/26/19 - Thursday, December 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 4.0 mi ride - Rode 4.03 mi on 12/24/19 - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 11.9 mi ride - Rode 11.88 mi on 12/23/19 - Monday, December 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 154 days ago
  • 5.5 mi ride - Rode 5.52 mi on 12/22/19 - Sunday, December 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 2.8 mi ride - Rode 2.8 mi on 12/22/19 - Sunday, December 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
Donate Now