Jim Foord

Jim Foord
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi My goal is 250 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 130th
  • State: 229th in CA
I've raised $286.23 My goal is $500 Donate Now

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Jim

My Challenge

  • 22.4 mi ride - ZBR Rode to Recovery - Sunday, May 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 hours ago
  • 20.9 mi ride - ZBR Friday Social Ride - Friday, May 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 22.1 mi ride - ZBR Thursday Social (EST) - Thursday, May 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 1.4 mi ride - Watopia - Thursday, May 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 22.3 mi ride - WKG 2for1 THE AMERICAS - Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 2.2 mi ride - London - Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 18.4 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, May 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 1.7 mi ride - London - Tuesday, May 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 15.1 mi ride - Threshold Ramps - Monday, May 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 22.5 mi ride - ZHCC Sunday Sub 2.0 Ride - Sunday, May 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - London - Sunday, May 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, May 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 14.5 mi ride - Amgen Tour of California - Stage 6 - Friday, May 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 18.8 mi ride - Amgen Tour of California - Stage 5 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - Watopia - Thursday, May 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 23.0 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 2.4 mi ride - Watopia - Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 18.8 mi ride - Amgen Tour of California - Stage 3 - Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 18.7 mi ride - Amgen Tour of California - Stage 2 - Monday, May 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 1.6 mi ride - Watopia - Monday, May 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - ZHCC Sunday Sub 2.0 Ride - Sunday, May 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 1.7 mi ride - Watopia - Sunday, May 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - ZHR Weekend Group Ride - Saturday, May 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 3.0 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, May 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 26.2 mi ride - Scheels Social Ride - Thursday, May 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 1.8 mi ride - London - Thursday, May 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 19.2 mi ride - ODZ SkillZ and DrillZ Ride - Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 2.7 mi ride - London - Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 15.2 mi ride - Tempo With Accelerations - Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - London - Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 43.2 mi ride - Rouvy - Online race - 5 Boroughs Bike Tour - NYC - Sunday, May 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 0.2 mi ride - Rouvy - Warm Up - 5 Boroughs Bike Tour - NYC - Sunday, May 6, 2018
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 23.9 mi ride - ZHR Weekend Group Ride - Saturday, May 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 3.2 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, May 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Rouvy - 5 Boroughs Bike Tour - NYC - Friday, May 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 22.9 mi ride - ZZRC 2.5 Ride - Friday, May 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 2.4 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, May 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • Getting Ready...
    3 May 2018

    Hello all, I am getting ready for my busy June. Here is a shot of one of the many great rides I enjoy on a weekly basis. Again, all of my miles will be indoors on Zwift with my virtual friends by my side, that is if I can keep up with them :) If you have already donated, thanks again. If you have yet to send some love, please give what you can. The kids will benefit from whatever you can afford. Thank you all for your support!

    PS-That's me right in front of the golden marker in the sky, which marks the "lead" in the ride.

    Getting Ready...
    Posted 24 days ago
  • 23.0 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 23.1 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - BTX Group Ride - Monday, April 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - ZHCC Sunday Sub 2.0 Ride - Sunday, April 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 4.8 mi ride - Watopia - Sunday, April 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 23.9 mi ride - ZHR Weekend Group Ride - Saturday, April 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 22.3 mi ride - ZBR Friday Social Ride - Friday, April 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 21.5 mi ride - ZBR Thursday Social (EST) - Thursday, April 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 20.7 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Richmond - Monday, April 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 3.0 mi ride - Back to Work Ride - Monday, April 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Rocky Mountain Weekly Ride - Monday, April 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 0.3 mi ride - Rouvy - 5 Boroughs Bike Tour - NYC - Sunday, April 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 20.2 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, April 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 19.4 mi ride - ZZRC SUB 2.0 Ride - Friday, April 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 22.8 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 3.0 mi ride - London - Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 18.5 mi ride - London - Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 22.3 mi ride - Eastern Canadian Quest (ECQ) - Monday, April 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 23.2 mi ride - ZHCC Sunday Sub 2.0 Ride - Sunday, April 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 1.3 mi ride - London - Sunday, April 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 22.2 mi ride - Amgen Tour of California: Party In Long Beach - Friday, April 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 16.0 mi ride - Tour of Watopia - Stage 4 - Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 2.4 mi ride - Tour of Watopia - Stage 4 - Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Tempo With Accelerations - Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 3.4 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 14.4 mi ride - Watopia - Monday, April 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 18.1 mi ride - ZSUN Sunday Social Ride - Sunday, April 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 20.7 mi ride - ZBR Friday Social Ride - Friday, April 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - Richmond - Friday, April 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - Social Climbers Ride - Thursday, April 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 3.1 mi ride - Watopia - Thursday, April 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Watopia - Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 20.9 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 16.8 mi ride - Rocky Mountain Weekly Ride - Monday, April 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 35.4 mi ride - ZSUN Sunday Social Ride - Sunday, April 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 22.3 mi ride - ZZRC 2.5 Ride - Friday, March 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 18.7 mi ride - Social Climbers Ride - Thursday, March 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 21.6 mi ride - WKG 2for1 THE AMERICAS - Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - London - Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 12.5 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 9.0 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 18.8 mi ride - ZSUN Sunday Social Ride - Sunday, March 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 26.9 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, March 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 21.8 mi ride - ZBR Friday Social Ride - Friday, March 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 12.8 mi ride - Morning Activity - Friday, March 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 1.9 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, March 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 23.4 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, March 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - ZHR Weekend Group Ride - Saturday, March 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 4.5 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, March 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 18.8 mi ride - TGIF Group Ride - Friday, March 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 26.1 mi ride - Scheels Social Ride - Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 22.2 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 19.1 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - BTX Group Ride - Monday, March 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 25.7 mi ride - PACK Social with the Sisters - Sunday, March 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 13.1 mi ride - 6+1+3 - Saturday, March 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 1.4 mi ride - London - Saturday, March 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 18.8 mi ride - Rocky Mountain Weekly Ride - Friday, March 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 23.4 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 1.7 mi ride - London - Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - London - Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 21.9 mi ride - Pedal Power CT Group Ride - Monday, March 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 24.4 mi ride - VietVelo Weekly Social Ride - Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 24.3 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - BTX Group Ride - Monday, February 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • Where all the miles happen...
    26 Feb 2018

    Here is a pic of my "pain cave" where I put in the time on the bike. I posted this on Facebook yesterday but wanted to make sure everyone gets to see this. I'll post some more pics of my Zwift rides soon 👍🏼

    Where all the miles happen...
    Posted 90 days ago
  • 14.5 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, February 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 15.8 mi ride - ZSG90 Sunday p/b Ascenders Team - Saturday, February 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 26.0 mi ride - TGIF Group Ride - Friday, February 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, February 23, 2018
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, February 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - Scheels Social Ride - Thursday, February 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, February 22, 2018
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 24.1 mi ride - USMES Turn it up Tuesday Ride - Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 20.7 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • A few months away...
    20 Feb 2018

    Just a short note to remind everyone out there that June will be here before we know it, and with it warm, long days with yummy farmer's market veggies, great cycling and paddling too. Here is a pic of the types of rides I'll be doing on Zwift to clock in at least 200 miles in my "abbreviated" June, as I travel and volunteer for another fundraiser cycling event in the first week of June. So, dig early and dig deep to help me help out those for whom these efforts matter most. Thank you all <3

    A few months away...
    Posted 97 days ago
Donate Now