Kathy Furtner

Kathy Furtner
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 200.6 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 4157th
  • State: 93rd in NC
I've raised $520.27 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Lindsay

Lindsay

Lindsay is not a little girl anymore but she is my friend's little girl always. Praying for her to beat cancer!

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Kathy

My Challenge

  • 10.4 mi ride - Challenge completed - Sunday, June 24, 2018
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Beaufort Homes Tour - Friday, June 22, 2018
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - windy morning - Thursday, June 21, 2018
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - HOT DAY TODAY - Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Monday, June 18, 2018
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Sunday, June 17, 2018
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 4.0 mi ride - rained out - Friday, June 15, 2018
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
  • 20.2 mi ride - Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Sunday, June 10, 2018
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Halfway there in just one week! - Thursday, June 7, 2018
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Wednesday, June 6, 2018
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 5, 2018
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Monday, June 4, 2018
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Sunday, June 3, 2018
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Saturday, June 2, 2018
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Thankful for beautiful day and good knees - Friday, June 1, 2018
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
Donate Now