Rick Weinhold

Rick Weinhold
Riding in memory of Emma Bechert
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 300 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 349th
  • State: 4th in NH
I've raised $555 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Emma Bechert

Emma Bechert

My Story

29 Jun 2020

In June of 2017, I participated in my first Great Cycle Challenge, and I feel like this event is the best way for me to continue using my love of cycling to honor Emma, for she continues to inspire me to ride to help raise money for pediatric cancer research. Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

Since I started cycling eight years ago, I have ridden over 30,00 miles in an effort to help find a cure for pediatric cancers. I have registered to participate in the 2020 Great Cycle Challenge for this coming September, to continue to help raise money to support the Children’s Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work in developing lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please consider supporting this cause by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve. My fundraising page is: www.GreatCycleChallenge.com/riders/RickWeinhold

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Rick

My Challenge

  • 33.2 mi ride - Up to Cape Porpoise and back to end of Alfred - Tuesday, July 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 hours ago
  • 27.4 mi ride - Easy recovery ride up to Cape Porpoise and back (wet again) - Sunday, July 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 31.7 mi ride - Beach Ave Rise and back to Cole/Middle Road Loop - Saturday, July 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 37.2 mi ride - T - Friday, July 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 33.6 mi ride - Morning ride in Kennebunk - Thursday, July 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 8 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Afternoon ride on trainer (bad weather) - Monday, June 29, 2020
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 9 days ago
  • 18.7 mi ride - Sunday morning recovery ride - Sunday, June 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 25.4 mi ride - Saturday morning ride - Saturday, June 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - 1st ride with new chain (reached goal of 600km for June) - Thursday, June 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 31.4 mi ride - Explored new roads to avoid construction - Tuesday, June 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 21.7 mi ride - Cole/Walker/Middle loop 3x - Monday, June 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 31.0 mi ride - 1st ride in Kennebunk 2020 - Saturday, June 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 24.6 mi ride - Morning ride on last day of school - Friday, June 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 26.0 mi ride - Morning ride in reverse - Thursday, June 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 24.9 mi ride - Morning ride (dropped chain 2x) - Tuesday, June 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 23.9 mi ride - Morning ride before going to work - Monday, June 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - Saturday morning ride - Saturday, June 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 24.1 mi ride - Morning ride - Thursday, June 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 23.9 mi ride - Morning ride (added hill on Main St) - Tuesday, June 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 21.1 mi ride - Fresh pavement on 202! - Monday, June 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Morning ride on trainer - Sunday, June 7, 2020
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - On the trainer before going to visit Dad - Thursday, June 4, 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - On trainer again - Wednesday, June 3, 2020
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - On trainer again (35 temp) - Tuesday, June 2, 2020
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Back on the trainer due to 36 degree temp at 5:00 am - Monday, June 1, 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 28.2 mi ride - Down 119 to Ashby and back - Saturday, May 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 20.5 mi ride - Cathedral Road to avoid garbage truck - Thursday, May 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - Sunrise ride avoiding Rt 202 - Wednesday, May 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 20.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, May 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Morning ride on trainer - Friday, April 3, 2020
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Morning ride on trainer - Thursday, April 2, 2020
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Afternoon ride on trainer - Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Afternoon ride on trainer - Monday, March 30, 2020
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Afternoon ride on trainer - Friday, March 27, 2020
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Evening ride on trainer - Thursday, March 26, 2020
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Evening ride on trainer - Tuesday, March 24, 2020
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Late morning ride on trainer - Sunday, March 22, 2020
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Afternoon ride on trainer - Thursday, March 19, 2020
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Morning ride on trainer - Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Morning ride on trainer - Monday, March 16, 2020
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
Donate Now