Rose Heins

Rose Heins
Riding in memory of Callie
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,487.2 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 4439th
  • State: 76th in IA
  • My Team: 23rd
I've raised $561.78 My goal is $700 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Callie

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Rose

My Challenge

  • 74.2 mi ride - day 7 - Ragbrai 2019 - Saturday, July 27, 2019

    From Burlington, IA to Keokuk, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 71.9 mi ride - day 6 - Ragbrai 2019 - Friday, July 26, 2019

    From Fairfield, IA to Burlington, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 65.9 mi ride - day 5 - Ragbrai 2019 - Thursday, July 25, 2019

    From Centerville, IA to Fairfield, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 88.5 mi ride - 4th day - Ragbrai 2019 - Wednesday, July 24, 2019

    From Indianola, IA to Centerville, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 44.1 mi ride - 3rd day - Ragbrai 2019 - Tuesday, July 23, 2019

    From Winterset, IA to Indianola, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 74.6 mi ride - 2nd day - Ragbrai 2019 - Monday, July 22, 2019

    From Atlantic, IA to Winterset, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 59.5 mi ride - 1st day - Ragbrai 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019

    From Council Bluffs,IA to Atlantic, IA

    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 41.7 mi ride - Sunday, July 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 32.1 mi ride - Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 13.1 mi ride - Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 31.1 mi ride - Friday, July 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 2.6 mi ride - Thursday, July 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 17.7 mi ride - Thursday, July 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 31.5 mi ride - Wednesday, July 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 22.2 mi ride - Monday, July 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 18.2 mi ride - Saturday, July 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 13.4 mi ride - Friday, July 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 2.7 mi ride - Friday, July 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 40.6 mi ride - Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 17.8 mi ride - Wednesday, July 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 20.7 mi ride - Monday, July 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Locking horns with weather- I win - Sunday, June 30, 2019

    From Indoor biking

    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 30.3 mi ride - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 29.1 mi ride - Friday, June 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 22.6 mi ride - Decorah Troutrun trail - Thursday, June 27, 2019
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 14.3 mi ride - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 35.4 mi ride - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 20.2 mi ride - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 51.9 mi ride - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 9.8 mi ride - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 22.6 mi ride - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 25.4 mi ride - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 36.4 mi ride - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 27.2 mi ride - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 66 days ago
  • 25.0 mi ride - Indoor biking - Saturday, June 15, 2019
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 18.4 mi ride - Saturday, June 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 30.6 mi ride - Friday, June 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 36.4 mi ride - Thursday, June 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 70 days ago
  • 20.5 mi ride - Wednesday, June 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 31.1 mi ride - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 29.3 mi ride - Monday, June 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 36.2 mi ride - Saturday, June 8, 2019

    From Calmar to Cresco loop

    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 20.6 mi ride - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 25.7 mi ride - Thursday, June 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 35.6 mi ride - Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 25.2 mi ride - Monday, June 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
Donate Now