Sean Strother

Sean Strother
As being diagnosed with cancer in 2019 and still able to ride my bike I am truly thankful! Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 516.9 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 40th
  • State: 1st in OH
  • My Team: 2nd
I've raised $8,526.85 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

22 Jul 2020

August 22, 2019 has changed my life. A tumor was found on my brain and removed August 30, 2019... As a 37 year old at the time I truly wish that would not happen on anyone, especially children. As the time goes on I am still under great care and Im sure with help from events like these. The Great Cycle Challenge I will be able to participate with an awesome team at BMC.. a team I am truly grateful to be a part of.

This September, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their

work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Sean

My Challenge

  • 12.1 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, November 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, November 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 15.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, November 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 7.5 mi ride - Quick Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 4.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 25.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 22.1 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 8.7 mi ride - Ridin with my boy.. that has a mountain bike...😅 - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 17.5 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 26.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 16.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 30.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 20.8 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 8.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 40.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 8.5 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Arizona AM ride with Dad’s bike.. - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 5.7 mi ride - Quick 5 before trip - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 50.2 mi ride - 1/2 Century - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Average getting faster... - Thursday, September 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 12.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 20.2 mi ride - Saturday solo ride - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 33.6 mi ride - GCC / MTC Ride - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 83 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Thankful... - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 51.3 mi ride - 1/2 Century - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 8.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 30.8 mi ride - Great Cycle Challenge/ MTCC Cleveland Ride! - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 119 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 133 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 134 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 137 days ago
Donate Now