Tom Black

Tom Black
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi My goal is 532 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 164th
  • State: 12th in IL
I've raised $1,251.47 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Shackleford Sisters

Shackleford Sisters

A huge shout out to my Mother (on R.) and her sisters as cancer survivors and to God above for letting these angels remain with us. Love You!

My Story

16 May 2018

This June, I am taking part in my second Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So, I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids hope and the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • I'm going to be in Times Square 23 May!
    23 May 2018

    Hello Everyone,

    Through your generous support, I made the big screen in Times Square. Yes, ok, I must confess, it's just going to be my picture but it's a huge picture. Additionally, there will be a tribute picture that contains my mother and two of her sisters.

    The pictures will be displayed from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. (EDT). The time my pic(s) will be shown on the billboard are as follows:

    My profile pic will be displayed at 1:18:00 PM Eastern Time (which is 12:18:00 PM Central Time and 10:18:00 AM Pacific Time).

    My riding for tribute pic will be displayed at 1:54:00 PM Eastern Time (which is 12:54:00 PM Central Time and 10:54:00 AM Pacific Time).

    My pic(s) will appear within 60 seconds of the time outlined above. But it's probably best to get online a few minutes before to make sure you don't miss it. And there are 2 ways you can watch the billboard online via livestream:

    https://greatcyclechallenge.com/Pages/fundraising/tribute-day or view the livestream on the GCC Facebook page.

    Once again, a big thank you to each of you for helping to support the fight against kid's cancer.

    God Bless, Tom

    https://greatcyclechallenge.com/Riders/TomBlack

    Posted 5 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 12 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 12 days ago
Donate Now