Arden Virnig

Arden Virnig
Riding in memory of Mary Catherine Virnig
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,082.8 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 11th
  • State: 1st in MN
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $13,144.88 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Mary Catherine Virnig

Mary Catherine Virnig

Mary was my daughter, she died on Thanksgiving day 2010 from complications of the treatment for ganglionueroblastoma. Mary fought hard for 41/2 years after her diagnosis. She was a great athlete and student, she loved her family and friends. For at least twenty miles of every weeks rides this month I will ride our tandem with MC's empty saddle to raise awareness that children are left never to spend their lives with their families. You can still visit Mary's Caring bridge site and learn of her battle.

My Story

This September, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Arden

My Challenge

  • 16.8 mi ride - Wednesday, September 30, 2020
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 15.3 mi ride - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 16.5 mi ride - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 22.7 mi ride - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 25.0 mi ride - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 41.5 mi ride - Friday, September 25, 2020
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 35.1 mi ride - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 31.8 mi ride - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 37.2 mi ride - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 40.5 mi ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 30.0 mi ride - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 26.0 mi ride - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 28.6 mi ride - Work around - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 36.1 mi ride - Thursday, September 17, 2020
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 32.7 mi ride - Here comes Fall - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 26.9 mi ride - Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 85.3 mi ride - Riding around the Big lkae - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 42.5 mi ride - Wedding Bells - Sunday, September 13, 2020

    From Tracy to Slayton to Tracy

    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • $10,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $10,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 37 days ago
  • 16.0 mi ride - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - Beat the rain - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 39.7 mi ride - Alll around the town - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 35.6 mi ride - Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 40 days ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 37.4 mi ride - Labor day - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 33.5 mi ride - Church ride - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 84.1 mi ride - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 70.3 mi ride - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 45.3 mi ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020

    From Home

    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 40.7 mi ride - Wednesday, September 2, 2020

    From Home to home

    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 48 days ago
  • 38.7 mi ride - All around town - Tuesday, September 1, 2020

    From Home to home

    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 53 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 220 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 220 days ago
Donate Now