Eduardo Macias

Eduardo Macias
Riding in memory of Ana Macias
This June, I am raising funds to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 300 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 29th
  • State: 2nd in TX
I've raised $3,054 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Ana Macias

Ana Macias

“See, the thing is, my biggest fear about dying is being forgotten. I know it sounds selfish, but it terrifies me to think that my life didn’t affect anyone. Ok so maybe it did before dying, but I also want to keep changing lives afterwards. I guess that’s what a legacy is, right? I want to leave a legacy; I don’t want to be forgotten. Someway, somehow, I want to leave a positive influence on those who knew me and maybe some who didn’t. I don’t necessarily mean to go start a foundation or something (although that would be cool), just use me as an example to inspire people. Because I know there’s gotta be something in my life that someone can use to learn from.” - Ana Macias

My Story

17 Nov 2018

Cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the US. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and 38 children die of cancer every week.

I am raising funds to support Children's Cancer Research Fund to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Our daughter Ana fought cancer for 16 years. Ana accomplished more in her short life than most of us ever will do in our lifetime. She showed us that physical impediments or limitations are not an obstacle to accomplish your dreams; they are just challenges that make you stronger and better prepared to succeed. Ana cherished life and doggedly fought for every moment she had to the dismay of many who witnessed her life. Ana defeated cancer by leaving us a legacy of perseverance, faith, hope and love; inspiration to live life to the full, to seek out the good in every circumstance, disregarding pain or struggle.

Give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

My Challenge

  • 25.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, May 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 10.8 mi ride - AR - North Applegate - Sunday, May 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 20.8 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, May 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 63.1 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, April 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Cool Down - Castle Oberschleissheim - Thursday, April 18, 2019
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 9.5 mi ride - Castle Oberschleissheim - Thursday, April 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Warm Up - Castle Oberschleissheim - Thursday, April 18, 2019
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 0.6 mi ride - Free Ride - Thursday, April 18, 2019
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Cool Down - Castle Oberschleissheim - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 9.5 mi ride - Castle Oberschleissheim - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Warm Up - Castle Oberschleissheim - Wednesday, April 17, 2019
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 0.2 mi ride - Mariazell Walstern - Monday, April 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - AR - Lava Beds - Monday, April 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 22.5 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, April 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 17.6 mi ride - AR - Cow Creek - Saturday, April 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - Croatia-Mladenici(Viskovo)-Rupa - Thursday, April 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 1.8 mi ride - Bagnoli della Rosandra - Klanec - Thursday, April 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - AR - Lava Beds - Wednesday, April 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - AR - Lava Beds - Tuesday, April 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 5.5 mi ride - Høstrup-runden - Monday, April 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 63.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 18.7 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, March 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 35.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 23.9 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, March 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Mexico City Down town to Aztec Stadium - Monday, March 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 0.6 mi ride - AR - Boubin - Monday, March 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 16.2 mi ride - AR - Canyonville - Saturday, March 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 31.3 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, March 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 19.9 mi ride - Rouvy - Trail Ridge Road - Sunday, March 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - Lava Beds - Saturday, March 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 0.2 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - Lava Beds - Friday, March 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 13.8 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - South Fork Smith River - Saturday, March 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 0.8 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - South Fork Smith River - Saturday, March 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 88 days ago
  • 13.8 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - South Fork Smith River - Saturday, February 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 40.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Monday, February 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 12.0 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - North Applegate - Saturday, February 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 106 days ago
  • 9.6 mi ride - Rouvy - La Lancha (South) - Wednesday, February 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 8.1 mi ride - Rouvy - McDonald Observatory - Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 1.9 mi ride - Rouvy - Chatfield South to North around Reservior - Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 16.2 mi ride - Rouvy - Eistobel - Sunday, February 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 10.8 mi ride - Rouvy - FTP Test - Saturday, February 2, 2019
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 3.3 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - Valparola - Friday, February 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, January 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 2.8 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - Cortina-Valparola - Wednesday, January 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 9.2 mi ride - Rouvy - Mexico City Down town to Aztec Stadium - Monday, January 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Rouvy - Tour de France 2017 - Prologue - Sunday, January 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 6.6 mi ride - Rouvy - Chatfield South to North around Reservior - Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 26.2 mi ride - Evening Ride - Monday, January 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Rouvy - AR - North Applegate - Sunday, January 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, January 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 24.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, January 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 138 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 140 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 140 days ago
  • 25.3 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 2.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, January 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 15.2 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, January 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 34.8 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 5.9 mi ride - Evening Ride - Monday, December 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 27.4 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 27.3 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 24.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 185 days ago
Donate Now