Michael Nelson

Michael Nelson
Oh, every foe that ever I faced * The cause was there before we came * And every cause that ever I fought * I fought it full without regret or shame
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 200 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 85th
  • State: 6th in IL
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $1,187.98 My goal is $1,500 Donate Now

My Story

24 Apr 2020

UPDATE: The June 2020 challenge is now the September 2020 challenge due to COVID19. Donations are welcome anytime through September.

I am participating in the Great Cycle Challenge to raise funds to fight childhood cancer. Proceeds will support the Children's Cancer Research Fund to help them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and to help find a cure for childhood cancer.

For details on this charity see: https://childrenscancer.org/

As to the charity's ratings, see http://www.give.org/charity-reviews/national/cancer/childrens-cancer-research-fund-in-minneapolis-mn-593

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve. Your support will change lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 21.0 mi ride - Just wait a while for the right day - Saturday, July 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 1 day ago
  • 21.6 mi ride - and as I rise above the tree line and the clouds - Sunday, July 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 21.1 mi ride - I look down, hearing the sound of the things you’ve said today - Saturday, July 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - Friday, July 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 21.2 mi ride - Some come to laugh their past away - Sunday, June 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 21.6 mi ride - Some come to make it just one more day - Saturday, June 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - Whichever way your pleasure tends - Thursday, June 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - If you plant ice you’re gonna harvest wind - Wednesday, June 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 21.6 mi ride - Sunday, June 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 21.1 mi ride - Saturday, June 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - Friday, June 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - Thursday, June 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 17.4 mi ride - Just a box of rain, wind and water - Monday, June 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 21.5 mi ride - Believe it if you need it, if you don’t just pass it on - Sunday, May 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 30.0 mi ride - Sun and shower, wind and rain - Saturday, May 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - In and out the window like a moth before a flame - Friday, May 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - Thursday, May 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 24.6 mi ride - The Lone Ranger and Tonto, they are ridin’ down the line - Monday, May 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 21.4 mi ride - Fixin’ everybody’s troubles, Everybody’s except mine - Sunday, May 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 50 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - The Loons are back - Saturday, May 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - 1/2 day ride - Friday, May 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 22.0 mi ride - 1st snapping turtle sighting on 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 18.0 mi ride - The “get UAT of my mind” ride - Wednesday, May 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 23.8 mi ride - Remembering Astrid Kirchherr - Saturday, May 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - Still alive Friday evening ride - Friday, May 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - FAQ final draft debrief ride - Wednesday, May 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - PTO afternoon ride - Tuesday, May 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 15.8 mi ride - WFH enabled ride - Wednesday, May 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - COVID19 Ride - Sunday, May 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 121 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 21.5 mi ride - Saturday, December 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 197 days ago
  • 14.6 mi ride - Wednesday, December 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 200 days ago
  • 17.1 mi ride - Saturday, December 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 204 days ago
  • 18.3 mi ride - Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 217 days ago
  • 21.4 mi ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 259 days ago
  • 21.2 mi ride - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 260 days ago
  • 20.7 mi ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 280 days ago
  • 19.8 mi ride - Saturday, September 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 302 days ago
  • 26.7 mi ride - Saturday, September 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 302 days ago
Donate Now