Michele Arnold

Michele Arnold
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi My goal is 300 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 201st
  • State: 28th in CA
  • My Team: 41st
I've raised $1,157 My goal is $5,000 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Molly Widner

Molly Widner

I am riding for Molly Widner. She passed away from cancer but her legacy lives on. Molly was only 17 when cancer took her - she's the same age as my Amelia and she's my hero. I am riding for her. I am riding for other kids who are fighting cancer and I ride for all my friends and family who have fought or are fighting cancer. I am riding because they can't, but I can. Thank you to all who have sponsored me so far. If you haven't, you still can, and if not, just cheer me on throughout June as I ride towards my goal and raise funds for cancer research.

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Michele

My Challenge

  • 12.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, May 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 hours ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, May 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 1 day ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, May 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 12.7 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, May 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 10.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, April 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 61.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, April 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 16.5 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, February 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, January 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 3.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, January 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 16.2 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, December 31, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
  • 25.2 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 31, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 14.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 31.1 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 44.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Friday, December 29, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, December 28, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 56.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 152 days ago
  • 38.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 40.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, December 25, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 25.7 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, December 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 154 days ago
  • 6.8 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 9, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 6.3 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 2, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 177 days ago
  • 20.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 185 days ago
  • 50.9 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, November 17, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 192 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 6, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 202 days ago
  • 10.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 5, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 203 days ago
  • 4.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 209 days ago
  • 32.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 218 days ago
  • 32.1 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 226 days ago
  • 16.8 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 234 days ago
  • 35.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 1, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 238 days ago
  • 8.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 26, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 243 days ago
  • 35.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 245 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 246 days ago
  • 169.1 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 23, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 247 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 250 days ago
  • 40.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 17, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 252 days ago
  • 4.7 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, September 16, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 254 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 256 days ago
  • Molly Widner Courage Ride
    13 Sep 2017

    This year, in addition to the Great Cycle Challenge I did in June, I'll be riding in September to support Childhood Cancer Awareness Month. I am doing a personal challenge on September 23 to pay tribute to the courage Molly showed through her fight with cancer. I'll ride for 24 hours to see how many miles I can go. I will be donating a dollar for every mile I end up riding (hoping for at least 300). Won't you join me and donate to help end childhood cancer? Even a penny a mile helps! Thanks for your support!

    Posted 257 days ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 12, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 257 days ago
  • 25.9 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 10, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 259 days ago
  • 28.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, September 9, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 260 days ago
  • 8.5 mi ride - Evening Ride - Friday, September 8, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 261 days ago
  • 8.3 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 263 days ago
  • 4 Sep 2017

    I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

    Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

    Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

    So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children’s Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

    Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

    Your support will change little lives.

    Thank you.

    Michele

    Posted 266 days ago
Donate Now