Tom Miller

Tom Miller
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,100.4 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 2186th
  • State: 137th in IL
  • My Team: 331st
I've raised $751.75 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Tom

My Challenge

  • 50.0 mi ride - Saturday, June 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 30.4 mi ride - Friday, June 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 42.0 mi ride - Thursday, June 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 35.0 mi ride - Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 3.9 mi ride - Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 5.1 mi ride - Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 33.0 mi ride - Monday, June 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 66.0 mi ride - Sunday, June 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 110.0 mi ride - Saturday, June 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 57.0 mi ride - Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 28.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - Monday, June 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 42.0 mi ride - Lake Zurich Cycling - Sunday, June 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 59 days ago
  • 40.0 mi ride - Saturday, June 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 27.0 mi ride - Friday, June 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 51.0 mi ride - Thursday, June 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 44.0 mi ride - Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 57.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 75.0 mi ride - Monday, June 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 5.6 mi ride - Friday, June 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 18.0 mi ride - Friday, June 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 25.0 mi ride - Thursday, June 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 45.0 mi ride - Wednesday, June 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 38.0 mi ride - Tuesday, June 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 62.2 mi ride - Sunday, June 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 25.0 mi ride - Saturday, June 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 55.0 mi ride - Friday, June 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • Cycle challenge update
    24 Apr 2018

    I ended up joining a team called "Team Callie" for a young girl who recently lost her battle with cancer at age 10.

    My original mileage goal for this June was pretty aggressive and a little more than the 1550 miles I did last June. Time is the problem as it takes over 3 hours a day every day to ride that much.

    I am considering something else that will be equally challenging but with less miles.

    The thought of doing ten 100 mile rides during the month is a possibility.

    Posted 112 days ago
Donate Now