Gordon Blakey

Gordon Blakey
Riding in memory of Don & Marilyn Blakey
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 311.0 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 233rd
  • State: 20th in CA
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $3,880.25 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Don & Marilyn Blakey

Don & Marilyn Blakey

I lost my father on Jan. 13th, 2015 and my mother soon after on Apr. 23rd of the same year. I miss my parents dearly and wanted to do something in their honor and try to help those who are suffering as well and help find a cure for such an evil disease. Thank you all for your support!

My Story

This September, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Gordon

My Challenge

  • 8.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 16.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 19.3 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 15.6 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, September 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Watopia - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - Watopia - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 22.2 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 17.2 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Watopia - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 12.2 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 16.3 mi ride - Watopia - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 13.3 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 13.3 mi ride - Watopia - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 83 days ago
  • 13.2 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 8.7 mi ride - Watopia - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 14.3 mi ride - Watopia - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 14.3 mi ride - Watopia - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - NYC - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - Richmond - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 18.2 mi ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 128 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 128 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 128 days ago
Donate Now