Joel Falter

Joel Falter
This is a challenging year as we fight to stay healthy amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The fight against children’s cancer is a battle we must continue to wage.
I've Ridden 812.6 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 6th
  • State: 1st in CA
I've raised $18,186.41 My goal is $20,000 Donate Now

My Story

9 Aug 2020

This has been a very challenging year for all of us as we fight to stay healthy amid the COVID-19 pandemic. I sincerely hope you and your family and friends are safe and in good health. Another challenge also continues to face us. That is the fight against children’s cancer. It is a battle we must continue to fight.

As a recipient of the 2018 Butterfly award from the Children’s Cancer Research Fund, I will be doing my part again this year to raise money to help win this battle. This year the Great Cycle Challenge has been moved to September due to the pandemic and I will be doing my part again this year to raise money to help win this battle. This will be my fifth year riding my bike to raise awareness and money to help fight children’s cancer. Over the last four years I have ridden 3,031 miles and raised and $73,830.

Please donate today!

Joel

My Challenge

  • 39.5 mi ride - Today's Ride for Wifey. Thanks for your Support. - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 hours ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Home Stretch - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 28.4 mi ride - Kickin Cancer's Butt. - Friday, September 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 26.8 mi ride - Shut Up Legs! - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 27.4 mi ride - For all the kid's fighting cancer. Stay strong. - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 27.5 mi ride - Headwinds X 3! - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Great Ride. - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 41.5 mi ride - Today's Ride is for Stew A. - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 29.5 mi ride - Great Ride. - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 29.0 mi ride - Beautiful Morning - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 29.0 mi ride - Beautiful Morning - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 28.6 mi ride - Pedal, Pedal, Pedal - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 27.4 mi ride - Unhealthy AQ - Halfway There - Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Okay Day - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 39.0 mi ride - Good Ride. Bad AQ. - Sunday, September 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 28.6 mi ride - Air Quality = Unhealthy - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 28.5 mi ride - Never Forget the 911 Victims & Heroes - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 28.1 mi ride - Dense Fog and Very Low Visibility - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • $10,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $10,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 18 days ago
  • 27.7 mi ride - DENSE Coastal Fog. - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 26.5 mi ride - Santa Ana Winds. - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Heat, Wind, Fires, Ash! - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 50.9 mi ride - Really hot day! - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 34.8 mi ride - Hot Day - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 28.1 mi ride - Coastal Fog - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 27.5 mi ride - Nice morning - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Headwinds!! - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 26.4 mi ride - Joel Falter - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 28 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 47 days ago
Donate Now