Larry Cassidy

Larry Cassidy
Riding in memory of Larry Cassidy
Well...mileage is done! Thank You all for your support, encouragement & donations.
I've Ridden 559.9 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 1267th
  • State: 116th in CA
  • My Team: 270th
I've raised $1,169.80 My goal is $2,500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Larry Cassidy

Larry Cassidy

Grandpa, I never got to meet you because cancer took you away too soon, hopefully I can help make a difference in the lives of other people so they can see their children/grandchildren grow up healthy & strong. God bless all those who care enough to try and make this world a better place.

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Larry

My Challenge

  • 17.1 mi ride - To piru & back p/t - Wednesday, August 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 4.7 mi ride - Pain relief - Tuesday, August 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 15.5 mi ride - Rancho Sespe - Tuesday, July 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 6.4 mi ride - 29th - Monday, July 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 2.6 mi ride - Bang run - Monday, July 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 7.7 mi ride - Still going i guess - Sunday, July 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 18.5 mi ride - Last ride for 2019 - Friday, July 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 4.0 mi ride - 4 more - Tuesday, July 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 8.8 mi ride - Morning Meditation...let me ride! - Monday, July 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 9.6 mi ride - Funday Sunday Ride - Sunday, July 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 4.9 mi ride - Cruisin' with Larson - Sunday, July 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 2.8 mi ride - McDonald's ride - Saturday, July 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 15.6 mi ride - Happy Birthday to Me - Saturday, July 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 4.3 mi ride - Citrine - Friday, July 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 3.6 mi ride - Ride - Thursday, July 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Muchas Gracias - Wednesday, July 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 11.7 mi ride - Lion's dinner - Monday, July 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Overcast - Monday, July 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 3.3 mi ride - Hot like Fire - Sunday, July 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 1.2 mi ride - So HOT!!! - Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 7.3 mi ride - 400+ miles - Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 7.8 mi ride - Mile by mile - Friday, July 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 9.1 mi ride - Closing time - Thursday, July 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 17.0 mi ride - Spiderman - Thursday, July 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 43 days ago
  • 15.3 mi ride - The more the merrier - Wednesday, July 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 3.0 mi ride - Bunco Raffle night roundup - Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 3.6 mi ride - Ride w/Larson - Saturday, July 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 3.8 mi ride - Freedom Ride happy 4th - Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 4.4 mi ride - Wednesday, July 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 4.0 mi ride - Gathering raffle items! - Tuesday, July 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Evening ride - Monday, July 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - July 1 - Monday, July 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 1.3 mi ride - Plus One - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 21.4 mi ride - 300 milestone done - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 5.3 mi ride - Coming to a close - Friday, June 28, 2019

    From My house to My house

    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 4.2 mi ride - TNT set-up - Thursday, June 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 1.0 mi ride - One more for the road - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 13.5 mi ride - Home stretch - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 43.2 mi ride - Get out and vote! Going striking - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • I'm loving it!
    25 Jun 2019

    Wow! I am having a great time with this challenge. It has been a fun filled adventure I've had on this quest to raise money and awareness for kids cancer research. This challenge has got me to really appreciate how precious life is. I've really changed my out look on life. I used to hate being "stuck" here in this world, wanting to check out early, now I'm so grateful to be alive, like I have a purpose for being here. By helping others I've actually been helping myself become more positive about being alive. Thank You all for your support and encouragement, it really means alot to me. Thank You to the people who put this challenge together, you're awesome!!! You are helping people in more ways than you can imagine. Go #GCCUSA #kickingcancersbutt #thankyouthankyouthankyou

    I'm loving it!
    Posted 60 days ago
  • 22.7 mi ride - Crunch Time! Tour de Fillmore - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 15.3 mi ride - Honey Harvest Festival day 2 50/50 raffle - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 6.4 mi ride - Great American Campout - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Day 21 honey harvest festival - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 14.1 mi ride - Day 20 - Friday, June 21, 2019
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 2.3 mi ride - Day 19.2 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 3.7 mi ride - Day 19 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 2.1 mi ride - Day 18.1 - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 2.5 mi ride - Day 18.0 150 miles completed - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 9.8 mi ride - Day 17 - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 2.2 mi ride - Day 16 - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Day 15 ride to McDonald's - Sunday, June 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 3.2 mi ride - Day 15 Father's day ride - Sunday, June 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 5.9 mi ride - Day 15 - Sunday, June 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 5.1 mi ride - Day 14 - Saturday, June 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 3.3 mi ride - Day 12 - Friday, June 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 72 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 72 days ago
  • 10.5 mi ride - Day 12 kicking cancer's butt - Wednesday, June 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 3.2 mi ride - Day 11 - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 5.4 mi ride - Day 10 Hot Wheels - Monday, June 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Day 9 funday ride - Sunday, June 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 2.3 mi ride - Day 8.1 exploring The Collection - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 17.8 mi ride - Day 8 To the Beach - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 9.4 mi ride - Day 7 Exploring Santa Monica - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 5.4 mi ride - Day 6 - Thursday, June 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 5.1 mi ride - Day 5 - Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 5.1 mi ride - Day 4 - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 5.4 mi ride - Day 3 - Monday, June 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 1.2 mi ride - Father & son 1 - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 13.2 mi ride - Tour de Fillmore - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 1st official ride completed
    1 Jun 2019

    Started the ride with a group of 8 guys in Moorpark. About 5 miles into the ride I lost them, so I continued on to Westlake Village trying to figure out which way they were going and how I could catch them. I made it all the way to Westlake Blvd before I finally decided to make my way back so I could make it to work on time. In 3 hours I rode 25 miles, found 2 lighters, 2 golf balls & a quarter. Overall it was a great ride. Now I'm exhausted, I think I'm going to have to take a few days off till I recuperate.

    Posted 83 days ago
  • 25.2 mi ride - Day 1 bike ride/walk - Saturday, June 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • First bike ride in over 20 years
    13 May 2019

    Wow, I need to start training for next month's Great Cycle Challenge. I just rode 4.2 miles in about 40 min. and it was a lot tougher than I thought it would be. I'll really be feeling it in a couple days.

    First bike ride in over 20 years
    Posted 102 days ago
Donate Now