Matthew Cook

Matthew Cook
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 200 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 84th
  • State: 1st in CT
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $1,762.84 My goal is $2,000 Donate Now

My Story

22 Jul 2020

This September, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer! This also means my family - wife Melissa, 8 year old Landon, and 1 year old Bryce - are coming along too! We will each ride 200 miles - 800 total!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Matt

My Challenge

  • 5.3 mi ride - Short and Soggy - Tuesday, August 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 1 day ago
  • 11.6 mi ride - Sunset cruise to Avon - Monday, August 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 18.6 mi ride - Family bike to the Great Marsh and back - Sunday, August 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 11.2 mi ride - Family bike - Saturday, August 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 15.5 mi ride - Twilight trek - Thursday, July 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 18.6 mi ride - Early ride - Wednesday, July 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 11.3 mi ride - Boys bike ride - Tuesday, July 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 14.1 mi ride - Morning Solo Sunrise Ride - Monday, July 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 23.6 mi ride - Family Ride - Simsbury to Southwick and back - Sunday, July 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 11.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, July 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 17.3 mi ride - Morning Ride - Friday, July 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 5.6 mi ride - Short ride - Wednesday, July 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 12.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 14.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Monday, July 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, July 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 10.8 mi ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, July 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 12.2 mi ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, July 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 8.2 mi ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, July 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 4.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Monday, July 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 11.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, July 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, July 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 15.3 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, July 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 26 days ago
  • 13.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 13.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 29 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 30 days ago
  • 28.5 mi ride - Bike Simsbury to Plainville and back - Sunday, July 5, 2020
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
Donate Now