Shawn Watson

Shawn Watson
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from a disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi My goal is 540 mi
My Rankings
  • National: 16th
  • State: 2nd in SC
I've raised $723.21 My goal is $750 Donate Now

My Story

6 Feb 2019

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because I know firsthand their struggle as a Stage 4 Lymphoma survivor and the only survivor of five cancer Warriors in my family, right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year. Kids should be living life, not fighting for it!

So I am raising funds through my challenge of completing 540 miles in the month of June to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund.

I have also created World's Okayest Cyclist™️ to motivate survivors and others to get fit with low impact cycling and to raise funds for cancer research and survivors. Please take a look https://www.instagram.com/worlds_okayest_cyclist/ or https://www.facebook.com/TheWorldsOkayestCyclist/ and join the fight.

Please support me by making a donation. Together we can make a difference.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 30.1 mi ride - AE3. Easy Ride 2h Power - Sunday, February 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 hours ago
  • 25.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, February 16, 2019
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 40.2 mi ride - Morning Ride - Friday, February 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 22.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, February 12, 2019
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 16.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, February 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 10.3 mi ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, February 10, 2019
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 33.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, February 9, 2019
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 20.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, February 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, February 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 33.2 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, February 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 18.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 18.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, February 4, 2019
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 15.1 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, February 3, 2019
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 2.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, February 1, 2019
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 43.2 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, February 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, January 31, 2019
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 17.6 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, January 30, 2019
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 25.1 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 16.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, January 27, 2019
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, January 25, 2019
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 10.5 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, January 25, 2019
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 24 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, January 24, 2019
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 20.6 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, January 24, 2019
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 0.0 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, January 21, 2019
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 29 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, January 19, 2019
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, January 18, 2019
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 15.1 mi ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
Donate Now