John Strassenreiter

John Strassenreiter
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi My goal is 500 mi
My Rankings
  • National: N/A
  • State: N/A in ME
I've raised $0 My goal is $500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Callie, Kelly, Seany, Kevin and Leanne

Callie, Kelly, Seany, Kevin and Leanne

Riding this year for Little Callie who was one of the poster children in last year's Cycle Challenge and sadly, recently lost her battle with cancer. As a member of Callie's Crew, I am dedicating my rides this June in her memory. Forever in out hearts Callie.And again my niece, Kelly Rogers who was diagnosed with kidney cancer when she was only a little girl of 4. Her battle with this was successful and she is my hero for being such a tough fighter!! She just had her third major surgery recently and the results are still pending. Nephew Seany Rogers has been fighting numerous medical issues since he was a child and has shown an amazing ability to deal with every one of them. His zest for life is unmatched!! Sadly I am adding Kevin Lynch to my tribute list. Kevin was a runner on my teams back in the '70's and just lost his brief battle with leukemia. So I am dedicating my rides to you too Kevin. Also another former student, Leanne Kozak who lost her battle with melanoma last year.

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

John

My Challenge

  • 3.4 mi ride - Trekking CP..+ 2 miles 🏃‍♂️ - Wednesday, December 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 hours ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Boca Ciega over to Oakhurst..chilly and very windy!💨 - Monday, December 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 6.4 mi ride - Boca Ciega on a rainy day 💦 - Sunday, December 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Florida Senior Games warmup ride. - Saturday, December 8, 2018

    From Crest Lake Park to Clearwater

    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 3.1 mi ride - Florida Senior Games 5K 🏃‍♂️ - Saturday, December 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 1.5 mi ride - Saturday, December 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 6.7 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Oakhurst - Wednesday, December 5, 2018

    From Boca to Dhume Rd

    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 6.5 mi ride - Boca Ciega to American Legion - Friday, December 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 3.3 mi ride - Walsingham Park plus 5 miles - Wednesday, December 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 8.8 mi ride - Boca to Williamsdale Square - Tuesday, December 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 12.5 mi ride - Boca to Legion and Across Dhume Rd - Monday, December 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 10.6 mi ride - Seminole Lake Park - Sunday, December 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 15.1 mi ride - Dunedin to Honeymoon Island - Saturday, December 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 10.8 mi ride - Heritage Village and Walsingham Lake - Thursday, November 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 10.5 mi ride - Heritage Village/Walsingham Lake to Boca - Wednesday, November 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 7.5 mi ride - Seminole Lake Park on a cold windy day.💨 - Tuesday, November 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 5.2 mi ride - Highland Lakes Palm Harbor in the rain..add to other ride - Monday, November 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Monday, November 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 6.5 mi ride - Morning Ride Boca Ciega to Madeira Beach - Monday, November 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 4.0 mi ride - Dunedin to Clearwater 🚴‍♂️ - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 8.4 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Madeira Beach - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Largo to Indian Rocks Beach 🚴‍♂️🌴 - Saturday, November 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 12.3 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Millenium Park - Friday, November 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Thanksgiving Day Ride - Thursday, November 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 8.5 mi ride - Heritage Village thru Walsingham Park to Boca - Wednesday, November 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 7.3 mi ride - Palm Harbor.. Met Sara the Horse Lady!🐴 - Wednesday, November 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 10.4 mi ride - Morning Ride: Boca to Oakhurst - Tuesday, November 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Oakhurst Shores in Seminole - Monday, November 19, 2018
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 5.4 mi ride - Boca Ciega🌝 - Sunday, November 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 6.3 mi ride - St Pete 5k And Bike Ride: duathlon🏃‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Saturday, November 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 7.5 mi ride - St. Petersburg to Mahaffey Theater - Friday, November 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Boca Ciega - Friday, November 16, 2018
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 16.6 mi ride - Millennium Park on a rainy day!💦 - Thursday, November 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Morning Ride to Doctor’s Office - Wednesday, November 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 5.3 mi ride - Millennium Park - Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 6.4 mi ride - Morning Ride Boca to American Legion - Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 6.2 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Madeira Beach - Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 7.1 mi ride - Boca Ciega Point🌝 - Monday, November 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 6.5 mi ride - Boca Ciega🚴‍♂️🏊‍♂️🏃‍♂️ - Sunday, November 11, 2018

    From Walk, exercise bike, swim

    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 8.2 mi ride - Boca Ciega to Madeira Beach - Saturday, November 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Boca Ciega 🚴‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏊‍♂️ - Friday, November 9, 2018

    From Madeira Bch

    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 6.9 mi ride - Boca Ciega over to Seminole - Thursday, November 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 8.8 mi ride - First Florida Ride: Boca Ciega to Madeira Bch - Wednesday, November 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 3.0 mi ride - Kingsland, Ga.🚴‍♂️ - Monday, November 5, 2018
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 15.7 mi ride - Trekking in New Jersey!! - Sunday, November 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 7.0 mi ride - CP/Westbury plus morning ride 5.8 miles!! - Saturday, November 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 12.7 mi ride - Carle Place: back in the NY Groove!!👍 - Friday, November 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 8.5 mi ride - Searsmont: last ride in Maine 2018 - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 8.6 mi ride - Last Ride In Maine..over 2,000 miles logged!! - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 8.5 mi ride - Belfast to Belmont 🚴‍♂️ - Tuesday, October 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - At the lake on a rainy day 🌧 - Monday, October 29, 2018

    From Pond Rd to Quantabacook

    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 8.3 mi ride - Coming From Belfast After A Nor’easter🌧 - Sunday, October 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 7.5 mi ride - Nor’easter today so stationary bike for me! - Saturday, October 27, 2018
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Friday, October 26, 2018

    From Pond Rd to Quantabacook

    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Tuesday, October 23, 2018

    From Pond Rd to Quantabacook

    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 6.2 mi ride - Freeport 🚴‍♂️12,500 miles - Thursday, October 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Portland downtown across Presumpscot R. To Falmouth 🌧🚴‍♂️❄️12,499 miles - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 4.5 mi ride - Searsmont: Pond Rd to Muzzy Ridge 🚴‍♂️ - Monday, October 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Sunday, October 21, 2018

    From Pond Rd to Quantabacook

    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 6.6 mi ride - Searsmont 🚴‍♂️ - Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 5.2 mi ride - Belfast from Jesse Robbins Rd🚴‍♂️ - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 6.5 mi ride - Quantabacook - Thursday, October 18, 2018

    From Wah Nah Gee Sha Dr to Same

    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 5.4 mi ride - Around the lake 🚴‍♂️ - Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 5.5 mi ride - Pond Rd to Searsmont - Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 9.9 mi ride - Monday, October 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 15.5 mi ride - Searsmont to Morrill - Sunday, October 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Searsmont to Quantabacook 🚴‍♂️💦 - Saturday, October 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 15.7 mi ride - Belfast and Rail to Trail Along Passagassawakeag River - Friday, October 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 5.3 mi ride - Searsmont - Thursday, October 11, 2018

    From Quantabacook 🌧 to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 8.3 mi ride - Heavy rains today so stationary bike. - Thursday, October 11, 2018
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 4.4 mi ride - Falmouth🚴‍♂️ - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Searsmont - Tuesday, October 9, 2018

    From Quantabacook to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 11.2 mi ride - Searsmont - Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 5.8 mi ride - Belmont Corners to Quantabacook 🚴‍♂️ - Monday, October 8, 2018
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Penobscot - Monday, October 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 10.7 mi ride - Belfast and Rail to Trail - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 14.6 mi ride - Fall Ride Searsmont to Belmont - Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Stationary bike on a chilly Fall morning out on the deck - Friday, October 5, 2018
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 12.9 mi ride - Belfast and waterfront - Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Stationary bike.. another crummy day in Maine. - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Searsmont to Quantabacook Lake 🚴‍♂️ - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Stationary bike.. still raining here in Maine 🌧 - Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 4.5 mi ride - Searsmont on a rainy Oct 1st 🍁🌧 - Monday, October 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 5.3 mi ride - UNE in Biddeford to Sacco 🚴‍♂️ - Sunday, September 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Falmouth 🚴‍♂️ - Sunday, September 30, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 10.7 mi ride - Rockland: Lighthouse and Samoset Resort - Saturday, September 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Wednesday, September 26, 2018

    From Quantabacook to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 7.0 mi ride - Belfast on a chilly rainy day 🚴‍♂️🌧 - Friday, September 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Thursday, September 27, 2018

    From Quantabacook to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 15.1 mi ride - Falmouth over Casco Bay bridge to Portland - Tuesday, September 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Falmouth to Portland - Monday, September 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 7.8 mi ride - Wells to Ogunquit and Marginal Way on Fall Equinox🌊🚴‍♂️ - Sunday, September 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 6.5 mi ride - Searsport🚴‍♂️ - Saturday, September 22, 2018
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 12.1 mi ride - Last Day of Summer Ride - Saturday, September 22, 2018
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 15.0 mi ride - End of Summer Ride in Searsmont - Saturday, September 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 10.0 mi ride - Rainy day in Maine - Friday, September 21, 2018
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 6.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Thursday, September 20, 2018
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 5.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Tuesday, September 18, 2018

    From Quantabacook to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 7.3 mi ride - Freeport, Maine 🚴‍♂️ - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Monday, September 17, 2018

    From Quantabacook to Pond Rd

    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 5.2 mi ride - Belfast Beach Cleanup 🚴‍♂️🌊 - Sunday, September 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Rockland Lighthouse and Samoset - Saturday, September 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 11.7 mi ride - Belfast and Rail to Trail - Saturday, September 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 8.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Friday, September 14, 2018
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 7.9 mi ride - Biddeford and UNE 🚴‍♂️ - Friday, September 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 11.6 mi ride - Belfast Rail to Trail - Thursday, September 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 6.1 mi ride - Belfast🚴‍♂️ - Wednesday, September 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 91 days ago
  • 12.0 mi ride - Searsmont - Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 7.1 mi ride - A rainy day in Maine on 9/11 🚴‍♂️🌧 - Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 7.2 mi ride - Upper Belfast and Rt 1 North - Monday, September 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • Final Ride of 2018 Challenge
    9 Sep 2018

    Not sure what happened but after 100 days I guess the folks at GCCUSA decided to pull the plug on this year!! So my final stats are $1,214.86 raised by my generous sponsors and I trekked 1,275 miles. Top 5 in Maine for both stats.. but the important thing is raising awareness of kids cancer and the bonus was having niece Kelly join me on the Jumbotron in Times Square again this summer!!

    In closing out this 2018 Challenge,I cant help but think of a little girl who we dedicated our rides to but didn’t survive to see the results.. you may be gone Callie but are forever in our hearts!!❤️🚴‍♂️😢

    Final Ride of 2018 Challenge
    Posted 94 days ago
  • 12.0 mi ride - Stationary bike - Sunday, September 9, 2018
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
Donate Now