Luis Forero

Luis Forero
Riding for Jorge and Aurora Forero / Cristina and Clara Reyes
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 mi ? My goal is 1,000 mi
My Rankings
  • National: N/A
  • State: N/A in GA
I've raised $0 My goal is $500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Jorge and Aurora Forero / Cristina and Clara Reyes

Jorge and Aurora Forero / Cristina and Clara Reyes

For my parents, Aurora and Jorge Forero, as well as my aunts Cristina and Clara Reyes, all of whom brought much love and happiness into my life but departed this world too soon because of this terrible disease. I love you and may you all rest in peace.

My Story

17 Mar 2020

For the fourth year in a row, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer during the month of June!

Why? Because cancer has affected my family and the sooner we can find a cure, the more we all benefit from sharing our lives longer with our loved ones. Also, right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week! In today's technologically advanced world, this is unacceptable.

Kids should be riding bikes, playing soccer, and simply living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 36.9 mi ride - 36.89mi Road Cycling - Thursday, May 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 1 day ago
  • 51.9 mi ride - 51.87mi Road Cycling - Tuesday, May 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 46.6 mi ride - 46.64mi Road Cycling - Sunday, May 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 53.1 mi ride - 53.08mi Road Cycling - Saturday, May 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 45.8 mi ride - 45.76mi Road Cycling - Wednesday, May 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 39.3 mi ride - 39.29mi Road Cycling - Monday, May 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 36.8 mi ride - 36.83mi Road Cycling - Sunday, May 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 34.2 mi ride - 34.19mi Road Cycling - Wednesday, May 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 41.9 mi ride - 41.90mi Road Cycling - Tuesday, May 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 30.3 mi ride - 30.29mi Road Cycling - Sunday, May 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 70.3 mi ride - 70.32mi Road Cycling - Saturday, May 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 9.5 mi ride - 9.47mi Road Cycling - Saturday, May 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 27.3 mi ride - 27.35mi Road Cycling - Saturday, May 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 36.9 mi ride - 36.89mi Road Cycling - Friday, May 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 24.0 mi ride - 24.03mi Road Cycling - Tuesday, April 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 33.9 mi ride - 33.87mi Road Cycling - Monday, April 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 34.8 mi ride - 34.80mi Road Cycling - Friday, April 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 54.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 53.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 28.4 mi ride - 28.39mi Road Cycling - Thursday, March 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 28.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, March 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 42.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 33.8 mi ride - 33.82mi Road Cycling - Monday, March 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 34.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Monday, March 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 100.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 36.6 mi ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, March 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 45.6 mi ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
Donate Now