Ron Sims

Ron Sims
Riding in memory of More than one
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,005.7 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 2459th
  • State: 17th in KS
I've raised $1,226.61 My goal is $2,500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

More than one

My Story

This September, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the United States. Over 15,700 children are diagnosed every year, and sadly, 38 children die of cancer every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support Children's Cancer Research Fund to allow them to continue their work to develop lifesaving treatments and find a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Ron

My Challenge

  • 58.8 mi ride - Michigan Valley - last ride - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 50.5 mi ride - Near the end - Friday, September 25, 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 64.6 mi ride - Long ride - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 59.9 mi ride - Quad Trail Ride - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 65.9 mi ride - Lake Pomona and back - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • Prairie Spirit Trail Group Ride
    21 Sep 2020

    Big thanks to Logan Zane who put the ride together.

    Posted 30 days ago
  • 43.3 mi ride - Overbrook and back - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 6.9 mi ride - Pick up the mail - Thursday, September 17, 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 55.3 mi ride - Prairie Spirit Trail Ottawa to Garnett - Saturday, September 19, 2020

    From Ottawa to Ottawa

    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 44.7 mi ride - Around the block times two. - Thursday, September 17, 2020
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 43.4 mi ride - Quad trail ride - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 39.9 mi ride - Halfway ride - Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 43.9 mi ride - Topeka Trails Ride - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 41.4 mi ride - Overbrook and back - Sunday, September 13, 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 46.4 mi ride - Overbrook and back - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 57.0 mi ride - 9-11 Shawnee County Trails Ride - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 31.0 mi ride - Sept 10th - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 41 days ago
  • 30.8 mi ride - Sept 9th ride - Wednesday, September 9, 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 24.0 mi ride - First Winter Ride - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 57.0 mi ride - Clinton/Lone Star - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 42.0 mi ride - Overbrook - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 24.0 mi ride - Third ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 24.0 mi ride - Sept 2 - Wednesday, September 2, 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 51.0 mi ride - Sept/GCC First Ridd - Tuesday, September 1, 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 56 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 56 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 75 days ago
Donate Now