Federica Pisaneschi

Federica Pisaneschi
Riding in memory of Sara and Elisa
Cancer is the biggest killer of kids from disease in the USA, 38 children die every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,355.5 mi to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 6493rd
  • State: 387th in TX
I've raised $666.03 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Sara and Elisa

I lost way too many loved ones to cancer but this challenge will be entirely dedicated to two of them: Sara and Elisa. Sara was only 7 years old and unlucky enough to have DIPG, the worst type of glioma. Glioma has a very poor prognosis, and although advances are beginning to become public knowledge, a lot of work still needs to be done. We are working very hard to change the worst outcome. Every day, I can swear I wake up and go to work and try to change this. Every day. And in order to do so, we need money, to keep researching and experimenting. Elisa was not a child, was a young and beautiful woman who did not win the fight against triple negative breast cancer. Money raised from this fundraiser will not directly benefit research against breast cancer, but the knowledge we'll build will benefit the whole community, one way or the other. Together we can make the difference, one step (or pedal) at the time.

My Story

30 Apr 2019

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why?

Because right now, cancer is the biggest killer of children from disease in the USA. Research to find more cures for pediatric cancers is heavily underfunded and strongly rely on private donations. This is not some copy-and-paste statement, this is very true - trust me, I know. I work in the n.1 cancer hospital in USA after all.

You can make the difference. You don't believe me? Google "Band of Parents" and you'll touch first hand the power of determination and donations.

So go ahead, spare a few dollars. I will try to meet my goal in half of the time (I travel a lot in June), and jetlagged. If I can do it, you can do it.

My Challenge

  • 52.5 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 23.1 mi ride - This sucked to a higher level - Thursday, October 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 28.8 mi ride - Recovery miles with my fav teammate - Sunday, October 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 94.9 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 24.4 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 31.8 mi ride - Lite bike - Tuesday, October 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 41.5 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 58.9 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 30.4 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 29.4 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 38.4 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 21.0 mi ride - Don’t ask me what my garmin is doing - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 7.7 mi ride - Memorial adventure - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 32.7 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 29.4 mi ride - Not so smooth Varks - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 63.0 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 31.2 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 33.7 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 54.2 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 2.0 mi ride - With my hybrid round in circle - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 24.1 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 15.8 mi ride - France RGV - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 10.1 mi ride - Lost miles - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 150.1 mi ride - Bike around the bay in one day - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 24.1 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, September 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 34.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 64.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 30.9 mi ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 74 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 75 days ago
  • 22.4 mi ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 40.0 mi ride - Chappell hill 40 - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 62.7 mi ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 102.8 mi ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 21.4 mi ride - Soho B - just what I needed - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 22.8 mi ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
Donate Now